89.9 FM Live From The University Of New Mexico
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Women Elected to Democratic Senate leadership

Alb., 11/21-At Saturday's Senate Democratic Caucus meeting, Mimi Stewart was chosen as the Democratic nominee for Senate President Pro Tem and Linda Lopez was elected Democratic Whip. Stewart, Lopez, and former senator Dede Feldman were interviewed on KUNM Women's Focus.

Interview with Sen Lopez

Interview with former Sen Feldman

Newly elected Sen Brenda McKenna was chosen as Democratic Caucus Chair.